Technologizer

Live Blog Coverage of Two–Count ‘Em, Two–Google Keynotes This Week

  • Share
  • Read Later
Getty Images

Androids tower over the puny humans at last year's Google I/O in San Francisco

Apple’s Retina MacBook ProMountain Lion and iOS 6. Microsoft’s Surface and Windows Phone 8. June has already been one of the newsiest months in tech that I can remember, and it’s not over yet. Google is holding its annual Google I/O conference this week at San Francisco’s Moscone Center–the same venue where Apple held WWDC two weeks ago–and it plans to announce so much stuff that it’s going to take two mornings to unveil it all.

My colleague Jared Newman and I will be at the show, and we’ll liveblog both keynotes here. The first one will be on Wednesday, June 27 at 12:30pm ET/9:30am PT; it’ll be available at techland.com/google1. The second one will be on Thursday, June 28 at 1pm ET/10am PT and will be at techland.com/google2. Click on either or both of these links, and you can set up reminders right now.

What will Google be announcing? Most of the scuttlebutt involves a Google-branded tablet and Jelly Bean, the next version of Android. But there should be a lot more than that, and not all the news will involve Android. Here’s hoping for some surprises; see you on Wednesday and Thursday.

0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest