Apple Confirms: iPad 2 In 25 Countries This Friday

  • Share
  • Read Later

It’s official: the iPad 2 will go on sale in 25 countries this coming Friday, March 22.

Those countries are Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the UK.

Sales open online in each local timezone at 1am on the day. If you want to pick one up in person, you’ll have to wait until 5pm (presumably to allow Apple Store staff time to get the new devices set up on display).

In its announcement, Apple says the iPad 2 will arrive in other places – including Hong Kong, Korea, and Singapore – sometime during April.